Blackout

Block off units and addons for any reason

Blackout

Blackout dates are necessary when your unit or addon will not be available for specific periods of times. Reservations done through Airbnb and VRBO will also show up as blackout dates (see Channel Integration).

Note: You do not need to create blackouts when your property is closed for the season.

Add A Blackout

  • Go to Blackout
  • Click Add button
  • Select applicable Unit or Addon from the Select Items dropdown
  • Select blackout dates under the Date Range dropdown
  • Enter a reason for the blackout in the Reason field
  • Click Save

See Also: Quick Actions

Edit a Blackout

  • Go to Blackout
  • Scroll down to the blackout list below the calendar
  • Locate the applicable unit or addon blackout
  • Click the Edit icon Edit icon in the Actions column for the blackout to be updated
  • Edit Date Range or Reason as needed
  • Click Save

Alternate option: Edits can be made by clicking on the unit or addon blackout item in the calendar view.

Delete a Blackout

  • Go to Blackout
  • Scroll down to the blackout list below the calendar
  • Locate the applicable unit or addon blackout
  • Click the Delete icon Delete icon in the Actions column for the blackout to be deleted
  • Click Yes! Delete It. to confirm deletion or No if you hit delete by mistake

Alternate option: A blackout for a unit or addon can be deleted when editing the item by clicking the Delete button.